Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Starting off....

2 posters

Go down

Starting off.... Empty Starting off....

Post by JoeR Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:59 pm

Hey guys,
Recently i have been becoming more and more interested in photography as a hobby..
I'm a pure novice though so i have a bit of reading up to do to learn the basics, cos i know nothing Starting off.... 772154
I was shown a camera (link below) by someone and i thought it looked good and sounds like it has a lot of good features with it from what i know anyways
So...i went into a shop and asked could i hold it and try it out and i was allowed and it's really cool and easy to use, not only that but it turned on straight away and is really quick to take photos..
But as i said up there i am just a novice is there any good books/online sources to get to know the basics?
My dad said to take classes but i think it'd be a waste of time and money, but i'm not sure though i just wanna know what ye did to get good at it, and if anyone has any tips.. i'll be getting it in the next few months probably for Christmas but i'm hoping beforehand.
http://www.compusa.com/applications/searchtools/item-Details.asp?EdpNo=5705675&sku=N13-4678
JoeR
JoeR
Insomniac
Insomniac

Male
Number of posts : 1646
Registration date : 2010-04-21

Back to top Go down

Starting off.... Empty Re: Starting off....

Post by Tony W Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:54 pm

So that's you setting out in photography then Joe...good stuff...

Here's my first tip, download the user manual for the camera you're after buying. Have a good browse through it, it'll give you more info than you can shake a big stick at, more importantly the info will be relevant to your camera....you can download the s8000 user manual from the NIKON site below....

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16761/~/user's-manual---coolpix-s8000---guide-to-digital-photography